Today I celebrate the fact that I am worth something.  Someone thinks I am worth fighting for.  Someone thinks I am worth dying for.  In my life I have chosen things that really deserve death as a punishment.  If we were living in the old testament, no animal sacrifice would have been able to save me.  My punishments (plural) were death.  I would have been put to death in more than a few ways.  Someone knew I needed to be rescued from the pain of my own story.  I needed to know that someone out there understood the pain of my existence.  Today I get to celebrate the fact that I have been bought and paid for.  I am no longer for sale!  I am no longer identified by my actions but by His.  Thank you God for knowing me before the foundations of the earth and still choosing to fight for and purchase me.

